top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoHannah Curran

Indoor Picnic Date Night.....

While factoring in the pandemic going on, the Winter season, and me personally being someone who loves an at home date night- I thought to myself "how can I bring the outside in?" Especially for a date night... And so I came up with this idea of bringing something romantic and whimsical indoor and well what's more romantic and whimsical than a picnic on a sunny day? Or in this case a picnic with indoor heating.


Picnics became a huge trend last Summer. I enjoyed seeing the dreamy captures created by my fellow content creators on Instagram, these photos that captured the essence of a gold and sunny summer day really inspired me to bring that same kind of outdoor magic inside- thus carrying on the picnic trend in a way that can work all year long no matter the weather.


I have such an admiration for impressionist art so the tones and scenery were very much inspired by this era.


Executing this was super simple. Here's all you need to create a date night that looks likes it came out of a Claude Monet painting:


Blanket


Picnic Basket


Fruit of your choice


Cheese of your choice


Cheese board or plate


Vintage Plates


Wine or Champagne of your choice


Baguette


Croissants


Flowers













132 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page